# **VISA ON ARRIVAL**

Passport holders of countries and territories listed below may apply for tourist visas on arrival at the Immigration checkpoints for the period of not exceeding 15 days:

- 1. Bhutan
- 2. Bulgaria
- 3. China
- 4. Cyprus
- 5. Ethiopia
- 6. Fiji
- 7. Georgia
- 8. India
- 9. Kazakhstan
- 10. Malta
- 11. Mexico
- 12. Nauru
- 13. Papua New Guinea
- 14. Romania
- 15. Taiwan
- 16. Uzbekistan
- 17. Vanuatu

### **Documents required**

- Passport with two empty pages and at least six months validity
- Filled-out application form
- Recent biometric photograph (4x6cm)
- Confirmed return ticket or a proof that you are leaving Thailand within 15 days of entry
- Proof of adequate finance (10,000 THB per person and 20,000 THB per family)

### Visa fee

2,000 Baht and is subject to change without prior notice

### Permission to stay

15 days

## **Extension of stay**

<u>Not allowed</u>. Except in special cases such as illness which prevents visitors from travelling. In such cases visitors should contact the Office of Immigration Bureau, Immigration Division 1 Te. (66-2) 141-9889 / Call Center: 1178 Fax. (66-2) 143-8228

Office hours : Monday – Friday 08:30 – 16:30

For further information, please visit <u>http://www.immigration.go.th</u>

Visa on arrival is provided at designated international checkpoints. Information on checkpoints is also available at <u>http://immigration.go.th</u>