VISA EXEMPTION

Passport holders of the following countries/territory are not required to obtain a visa when entering Thailand for tourism purposes and will be permitted to stay in the Kingdom for a period of not exceeding 30 days per time (please note that Tourist Visa Exemption does not apply to foreigners holding Travel Documents for Aliens issued by these countries):

Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme: Andora, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, CZECH REPUBLIC, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, UAE, UK, USA Visa exemption conditions:

- Entering the Kingdom through land/sea border checkpoints under Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme is permitted only twice in a calendar year, except nationals of Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia and Singapore who may enter Thailand through such checkpoints more than twice in a calendar year.
- Foreigners entering Thailand under the Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme must possess adequate cash of or equivalent to 20,000 Baht per person or 40,000 Baht per family.
- Foreigners entering Thailand under the Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme must provide proof of onward travel (confirmed air, train, bus or boat tickets) to leave Thailand within 30 days of the arrival date.

Passport holders of the following countries/territories may enter Thailand under *Bilateral Agreement*: Cambodia (14 days), Myanmar (14 days), China (30 days), Hong Kong (30 days), Laos (30 days), Macau (30 days), Mongolia (30 days), Russia (30 days), Vietnam (30 days), Argentina (90 days), Brazil (90 days), Chile (90 days), Korea (ROK) (90 days), and Peru (90 days).

Passport holders of the following countries may enter Thailand for Business Trip under *Visa Exemption Scheme*: Japan (30 days) from 1 January 2024 – 26 December 2026.

NEW: A temporary Tourist Visa Exemption scheme to enter and stay within the Kingdom of Thailand

- Kazakhstani ordinary passport/travel documents holders for a period not exceeding 30 days, from 1 March 2024 – 31 August 2024.
- Russian ordinary passport/travel documents holders for a period not exceeding 90 days, from 1 November 2023 – 30 April 2024.
- Indian and Taiwanese ordinary passport/travel documents holders for a period not exceeding
 30 days, from 10 November 2023 10 May 2024.