YELLOW FEVER VACCINATION

The Ministry of Public Health has issued regulations that applicants who have travelled from or through the countries which have been declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas must provide and International Health Certificate proving that they have received a Yellow Fever vaccination. The International Health Certificate must be submitted together with the visa application form. The traveller will also have to present the said certificate to the Immigration Officer upon arrival at the port of entry in the Kingdom. As for those nationals of the countries listed below but who have not travelled from/through those countries, such a certificate is not required. However, they should possess concrete evidence showing that their domicile is not in an infected area so as to prevent unnecessary inconvenience.

Following are the countries which are declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas:

1. Angola : Republic of Angola

2. Benin: Republic of Benin

3. Bolivia: Plurinational State of Bolivia

4. Brazil : Federative Republic of Brazil

5. Burkina Faso : Burkina Faso

6. Burundi : Republic of Burundi

7. Cameroon : Federal Republic of Cameroon

8. Central African Republic

9. Chad: Republic of Chad

10. Colombia : Republic of Colombia

11. Congo: Democratic Republic of Congo

12. Congo Republic: The Republic of the Congo

13. Cote d'Ivore : Republic of Cote d'Ivore

14. Ecuador : Republic of Ecuador

15. Guinea: Republic of Guinea

16. Ethiopia: Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

17. Equatorial Guinea : Republic of Equatorial Guinea

18. French-Guiana

19. Gabon: Gabonese Republic

20. Gambia: The Islamic Republic of the Gambia

21. Ghana: Republic of Ghana

22. Guinea-Bissau : Republic of Guinea Bissau

23. Guyana : Cooperative Republic of Guyana

24. Kenya: Republic of Kenya

25. Liberia: Republic of Liberia

26. Mali: Republic of Mali

27. Mauritania : The Islamic Republic of Mauritania

28. Niger: Republic of Niger

29. Nigeria: Federal Republic of Nigeria

30. Panama: Republic of Panama

31. Peru: Republic of Peru

32. Senegal: Republic of Senegal

33. Sierra Leone : Republic of Sierra Leona

34. South Sudan : Republic of the South Sudan

35. Sudan : Republic of the Sudan

36. Suriname : Republic of Suriname

37. Togo: Republic of Togo

38. Trinidad and Tobago: Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

39. Uganda: Republic of Uganda

40. Venezuela: Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

41. Argentina : Argentina Republic

42. Paraguay : Republic of Paraguay